Karnataka thrash Goa by 10 wickets

Karnataka beat Goa by 10 wickets to win the last league game of the Goa leg.  After winning the toss Karnataka opted to bowl first and it turned out to be the right decision as they bowled out Goa for 69 runs in just 13 overs. Akshay was the top scorer was Goa with a run a ball 32. Sunil and Basappa took 3 wickets each. Karnataka then made a mockery of the chase as they won with almost 15 overs to spare without losing a wicket. Sunil top scored with 36 while receiving able support from Lokesh who scored 32.

Basappa was adjudged as the player of the match with the presentation ceremony being attentded by Mr. Daya Pagi Honorable Secretary Goa Cricket Association, Mr. Prayan Dhamaskar and representatives from Cricket Association for the Blind in India and Samarthanam Trust for the disabled.

© 2020 CABI. All Rights Reserved.