Sunil and Deepak appointed new ODI and T20I captains

The selection committee of the Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI) named the 14 member squad for the bilateral series against Nepal at Kanpur and Dehradun. The Indian squad has representation from 10 different states. As many as eight players including five B1, one B2 and two B3 have made the squad for the first time.

Selection committee chairman, John David and his co selectors in consultation with CABI President, GK Mahantesh picked two new captains in Sunil Ramesh and Deepak Malik for the ODI and T20I series respectively.

India play a three match ODI series against Nepal in Kanpur from December 2 to 4, followed by a three match T20I series in Dehradun from December 6 to 8.

India are defending world champions in both the ODI and T20 formats.

The team:

B1 Category: Vishnu B (Kerala), Madhavalu (Telangana), Nilesh (Delhi), Sovendra Bhandari (Uttarakhand), Kalia Pradhan (Odisha)
B2 Category: Ajay Kumar Reddy (Andhra Pradesh), Lokesh (Karnataka), Md. Irfan (Delhi), Md. Faisal (Uttar Pradesh, ODIs at Kanpur only), Vineet Kumar (Haryana, T20Is at Dehradun only)
B3 Category: Sunil Ramesh (Karnataka), A Ravi (Andhra Pradesh, wk), Deepak Malik (Haryana), Rahul Mahale (Maharashtra), Lingaraj Routra (Odisha)

ODI Captain: Sunil Ramesh
T20I Captain: Deepak Malik

© 2020 CABI. All Rights Reserved.