Hosts Karnataka lock horns with Andhra Pradesh in the finals

Bengaluru, Jan 20: Stage is set for finals of IndusInd Bank Nagesh Trophy National T20 Tournament for the Blind 2019-20  at Chinnaswamy Stadium with two teams gaining entry to the final encounter after two semi-finals on Monday. The semi-finals were played at Samprasidhi Sports Estadio in Bengaluru.

Hosts Karnataka made light of Maharashtra’s efforts by chasing successfully and skillfully in the morning Ist semi-final. Maharashtra could manage to score 119 all out and they did not even last full 20 overs. In reply, Karnataka reached the target of 120 in 10.3 overs while losing 3 wickets. Shambu Lingaiah was declared Player of the match. R Sunil of Karnataka scored 63 runs with 11 hits to the boundary.

Post-lunch session saw another one-sided match in second semi-final played between Haryana and Andhra Pradesh. Like Karnataka, the team from AP won by 7 wickets. But the total put by Haryana was bit respectable. The blind cricketers from Haryana played all of 20 overs and made 141 for 7 wickets. AP crossed the target of 142 in 14.5 overs with two of its batsmen T Krishna (51) and T Durga Rao (42) stitching match winning partnership. T Krishna was Player of the match.

© 2020 CABI. All Rights Reserved.