Change in Domestic Format

Bengaluru  : Cricket Association for the Blind in India has decided to give away with the existing Zonal Tournament from the year 2018. The new tournament format will be involving all the 24 state boards and these teams would be divided into 4 groups each consisting of 6 teams. This new format is to identify the large pool of players available and to also have more matches and opportunities for young and budding cricketers at the national level. Information on how the teams would be grouped and the schedule of the new domestic tournament will be announced in due course of time.

© 2020 CABI. All Rights Reserved.